13 Spring Goals

I’m a bit behind, which seems to be a trend when it comes to my setting and posting my goals for each season.  Let me first summarize my progress on my winter goals.  I had a difficult time sticking to a Paleo diet, but trying (even if not 100% successfully) helped me to incorporate more good habits back into my daily diet.  I did not purchase a new mattress, paint a canvas, or finish writing a winter-themed story.  Additionally, I was unable to attend Anime Matsuri, which I was quite sad about.  However, I’m hoping I’ll have another chance to see Nightmare perform in the future.  Gotta stay positive!

I did make a donation to a cause that touched me, one involving a kitty in need to surgery her owner couldn’t afford on her own.  In addition to baking Paleo-friendly bread, I baked three different kinds of Paleo muffins and some biscuits!  I spent a couple of hours on afternoon having a hot beverage and a treat with my sister and Lilian, and attended her post-Valentine’s Day celebration of love, covering both of my social activities.  I continued to enjoy a wonderful winter playlist, Midwinter Masquerade [2012], and read a selection of winter-themed poems, including Winter-Time by Robert Louis Stevenson, Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening and Dust of Snow by Robert Frost, and Blizzard by Barbara Reiher-Meyers.  I did a very small amount of scribbling in a sketchbook, started my Radical Self Love Bible, and started making a list of some of my favorite happy songs, though I have yet to finish and create the actual play list.

Now, on to my goals for this spring!

1. Lose 10 lbs. (Putting this on here again because diet and exercise are a constant struggle for me, and I’m going to challenge myself to succeed here where I failed in the fall).

2. Save enough money for my trip to Dallas for A-Kon without being in a pinch.

3. I would once again like to donate to a cause that is close to my heart, something else related to animals or literature.

4. Cosplay!

5. Attend A-Kon.

6. Undetermined social activity.

7. Go to The South Texas Botanical Gardens & Nature Center.

8. Treat myself to a spring bouquet.

9. Go on a picnic.

10. Craft items for my cosplay.

11. Write something springy.

12. Do at least one page a week in my Radical Self Love Bible.

13. Make special cupcakes for my mom’s birthday.

There we have it!  Wish me luck!  🙂

5 thoughts on “13 Spring Goals

  1. What is a Radical Self Love Bible? Is that something you’re posting online?
    Who do you want to cosplay?
    I’m listening to the playlist and it’s pretty good!
    Good luck accomplishing your goals!

    • It’s a little book/journal thing I’m using to document (creatively) reminders to love myself, positive quotes…that sort of thing. The idea came from Gala Darling, another blogger I follow. Here’s a little video with a bit about it, as well as a post she shared with images of one of her reader’s book(s). Once I have a bit more in mine, I was thinking about sharing some images of it. :3

      I’m going to cosplay Princess Bubblegum from Adventure Time, but I’m doing my own punk/rock version instead. Glad you like the play list! And thanks for the luck! ❤

  2. A wonderful list. Perhaps we can have a picnic together.

    This Saturday (April 5) is the Big Bloom at the Botanical Gardens. Admission is a dollar and there are all sorts of venders and exhibits. In years past they have done lady bug releases that are fun at any age.

    Sorry you missed Anime Matsuri. Best of luck catching the band.

    • Going on a picnic together sounds lovely!

      And thanks for the tip about the Botanical Gardens! My mom has been wanting to go too, and this might be the perfect weekend to check it out. :3

      • If you do go this weekend be sure to take plenty of pictures. There is so much energy at the Botanical Gardens during the Big Bloom. All the people and activity, you never know what you will find or who you will meet.

Leave a Reply

