Things I Love Thursday: Petrichor

Another week, another list!  Here we go…

  • Naturally flavored berry sparkling water.
  • Tiny Hamsters Eating Tiny Burritos.  Cute!
  • Wanna Buy A Ghost?  I remember watching this short video years ago, and for some reason I thought about it the other day and decided to go watch it again.  Still makes me laugh!
  • Rain, thunder, and petrichor.
  • Reading from Rose Red Review.
  • Watching hummingbirds perch on and drink from the feeder hanging right outside the living room window.
  • Brainstorming ideas (mostly food-related) for a tea party.
  • Reading (always)!
  • Library of Flowers True Vanilla shower gel.
  • Fresh raspberries.

Hopefully you’re all having a wonderful week packed with happy things!

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday: Petrichor

  1. Oh did the water come that way or did you flavor it yourself?

    Oh that was such a cute video of the hamster. Have you seen the how to flatten a hamster video?

    LOL. Don’t buy ghosts.

    I love the smell of rain.

    Oh I haven’t seen humming birds in what feels like ages.

    What are you reading this week?

    Library of Flowers True Vanilla shower gel sounds nice.

    Where are the fresh raspberries from? I miss my grandmother’s bushes.

    Sounds like it was a good week for you. I hope this next week is even better.

    • It came that way. I’d never seen them before, but Dasani has them in 12-packs (berry, apple, lemon, and lime), so we decided to try some. It’d be cool to experiment with making homemade sparkling flavored water though. :3

      Yes! I just recently saw that video. The little flattened hamster is so cute!

      Indeed, one should not buy ghosts. Lol.

      We’ve had quite a few hummingbirds in the backyard, more so than usual now that there are so many more flowers.

      I am reading Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger. Pretty good so far!

      Fresh from HEB! XD I guess that’s as fresh as I can get them around here, but they’ve been quite good the past couple of times we’ve bought them. I bet fresh from the bush is amazing! The only fruit tree/bush we’ve ever had (that has actually grown and produced fruit) was a loquat tree that was in the backyard of the house we lived in when Chantel and I were kids. I don’t know if our grandmother planted it when she lived there, but I remember it always being there. That fruit was so good, and I really miss and sometimes really want some loquats, but I have no idea where to get any.

      Pretty good, indeed! Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

