Five Senses – Spring Edition

I’m posting this a little later in the season that I hoped to, but sometimes things just happen that way.  I’m continuing with my Five Senses series, and sharing some of the things I’ve loved/am loving this spring.

Sight

Birds, flowers, blue skies, fluffy clouds, road trip sights (open road, flowers, fields, cows, horses).

clouds

Smell

Lemon shampoo, pineapple hand cream, honeysuckle, roses, petrichor.

rose

Touch

Warm breezes, the softness of fresh, clean sheets, satsuma salt scrub (also smells AMAZING), Mary Kay peach hand treatment, the internal feelings/emotions of seeing and spending time with friends I hadn’t seen in a year (I know this isn’t really associated with the actual sense of touch, but whatever).  ❤

Taste

Strawberry-lemon water, raspberry-mint lemonade, fruity green and white teas, fresh blueberries and raspberries, frozen cappuccino coladas.

Sounds

The 1975, Kpop, chirping birds, rain.

 

What have you been loving this season?

PS. I borrowed the cloud picture from my sister, Chantel.

Leave a Reply

