Things I Love Thursday: Happy New Year!

Woohoo!  This is my first TiLT of the new year!  I’ve had a really busy and stressful week at work, and I was home today with a cold (BOO!).  So, let’s get to it!

  • Cookies and Cream ice cream.
  • 5 Ways to Feel Better Today.
  • 29 Things to Remember for the New Year.
  • Anticipating the arrival of my new mattress.
  • Anticipating the arrival of my new planner and some cute stickers that will hopefully encourage me to use said planner more effectively.
  • That Chantel is the best sister ever!  Whoever my Secret Santa was at work flaked out, so Chantel bought me a few little goodies as a surprise so that I’d still get something.
  • Amazing art by Zaria Forman.
  • Zeus, the Blind Rescue Owl and his starry eyes!  So magical!
  • Listening to my “It’s Cold, It’s Dark, It’s Winter” playlist on Spotify.
  • Stacks of new books acquired with Christmas money/gift cards.
  • Writing with a brand new pen.
  • Hot cocoa with mini marshmallows.
  • Day dreaming about my characters and hoping I can spend more time with them this year.
  • That it’s snowing on my blog until January 4th!  I love that this feature is available.  It’s so whimsical!

What are you loving or grateful for this week?

One thought on “Things I Love Thursday: Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

